Church & Convent of St Francis of Assisi
Founded by Franciscan friars in 1517, the Church & Convent of St. Francis of Assisi is a unique masterpiece attached to Se Cathedral. The Se Cathedral and the Church are connected by the Archiepiscopal Palace, a residential palace of the Archbishops until 1695, after which they moved to Panjim. Much of it, except the black stone gateway, was demolished in 1661 and rebuilt. The church does not presently hold any religious gatherings.
10km away from Panaji, Old Goa, India